What Our Customers Say

Customer Reviews – Vardy’s Jewelers – Serving the Bay Area

Our number one goal is to satisfy our customers by offering beautiful jewelry products and outstanding customer service. We are grateful for our customers’ loyalty and insightful feedback. We promise to always listen to concerns and to strive for continuous improvement.

Thank you for partnering with us!

  • Vardy's Jewelers

    Vardy's Jewelers

    384 reviews
    Vardy's Jewelers Location: 10227 S De Anza Blvd Cupertino, CA 95014 Phone: +14084462900
  • Thao N.

    Thao N.

    11/1/2019
    I could not have asked for a better experience! Everyone at Vardy's is so friendly and helpful. My fiance and I never felt like we were being pressured or talked down to. We were always made to feel like we were friends of everyone there! I would recommend coming here to anyone looking for quality jewelry.

    My boyfriend and I came in for the first time in early August to start shopping. Elena took a look at my reference photos and immediately pinned down what I was looking for. However, she didn't pressure us to buy or try to convince us to go bigger. Instead, she encouraged us to continue shopping until we found what we loved and then come back.

    We didn't encounter such nice and friendly service anywhere else we went, so we quickly came back and got started on designing a custom ring with Misha, Vardy, and Elena in September. Vardy took down our specs for a diamond and helped us figure out what we could adjust to get the most bang for our buck. Once he found a diamond that fit our budget, Misha got to work on designing my ring.

    He worked closely with my boyfriend to design the ring of my dreams down to the millimeter (this is not an exaggeration)! Once the design was approved, he created a wax mold which we got  to keep. Two weeks later, the ring was ready and perfect. It's better than I could've imagined and everyone who's seen it, loves it. Pictures don't really do it justice.
  • Aviana D.

    Aviana D.

    3/19/2020
    Vardy's is one of a kind just like their jewelry. It has been such a pleasure working with Fanya, Vardy, and the team. Not only do they have incredible craftsmanship and customer service but they also support their communities. Cannot say enough about this incredible store and family.
  • Dale B.

    Dale B.

    10/20/2020
    I have known Vardy's for many years, in many capacities...they have always been more than helpful. Vardy has designed most all my jewelry, and I have gotten many, many compliments. The entire Vardy family is wonderful, everyone working there is more than helpful. I recommend them highly!
  • Andrena D.

    Andrena D.

    1/3/2020
    Amazing restoration of a ring that was I thought on its last legs. Vardy is a magician I felt like I was at Olivanders. Stop looking right now and go get your rings fixed here.
    Also the staff are fantastic. Sam is very very kind.
  • Megan N.

    Megan N.

    6/25/2020
    I went to Vardys to create a custom made engagement ring and their customer service was amazing! Sam and Misha were in constant communication especially during these covid times. Would definitely work with them again! :)
  • Nadine Y.

    Nadine Y.

    9/3/2020
    Phenomenal place if you want to get jewelry especially engagement rings! My boyfriend (now fiance) got my engagement ring customized there. We wanted a place that felt like home to use when customizing my engagement ring and we actually went to about 6 different places until we found Vardy's.

    When we stepped into the shop, we were greeted by Elena and we told her we wanted to customize my engagement ring. She was very patient with us and listened to what I wanted in a ring. It was a great experience because during our meeting with Elena, we met with Vardy who really gave us his honest opinion about my thoughts regarding my ring. He was really kind, but truthful when it came to the design of my ring. He told me that with the work I do, I probably shouldn't get a ring that is unprotected and he gave me options as to what would be good for me. He really took the time to explain the different types of rings, the styles such as cathedral, the 4 Cs and the different types of metal for rings. After speaking with him and Elena, we decided this was the place for us to customize my ring because of how honest they were with us, how we felt at home, and that everyone who worked that was amazing!

    We then got in touch with Misha who honestly did a SPECTACULAR job with my ring. He explained the process of customizing and designing a ring thoroughly. What I liked about working with Misha on my ring was that he said if I found a design or something that I liked on the internet or on Pinterest, send it to him and he would try to do something along those lines without copying it fully. He was easy to e-mail with and he always updated us on how the process was going. He even did a 3D print of the ring to let us see what it would look like. In the end, if I could customize another ring with him, I would.

    Splendid job and I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend coming to this place if you are looking to customize a ring.
  • Carol C.

    Carol C.

    10/16/2020
    I came last year to pick out my wedding band. My engagement ring has a very low set diamond so the traditional circle band was not going to work with it. Elena was super patient with us, showed us everything in the case and let me try them on. During that same visit we picked out the perfect ring for me and for my Fiance at the time. The rings were resized, thoroughly cleaned, & engraved with plenty of time before the wedding was scheduled for. Fast forward to 1 year later, I had regretted not buying 2 of the bands as they stacked perfectly. I kept looking at the picture that I had taken with both bands, but realized that I didn't want two of the same bands and that I wanted something custom, but fit with my band & engagement ring.  

    I took my rings to get deep cleaned in preparation for a photoshoot that we were doing in lieu of our wedding (canceled due to COVID) when I was talking with Fanya about a custom ring. I had an idea in my mind and pictures of similar, but not exact rings. I described it to Fanya of what I was thinking of and she took off with it. What I wanted was a mermaid colored ombre type band with dark purple fading to blue in the exact style ring that my wedding band was so that I could stack them all together. She immediately said sapphires, platinum, yes we can do this.

    It took about two months due to the shipping of the sapphires from Thailand (another thing covid gave us). When she had the stones, she updated me often with pictures of the stones, CAD images, and drawings.

    Yesterday 10/15 I got the text that I was waiting for, my ring was ready! Rather than leaving work half way, I tried to be patient. Fanya said I could come in at 5:30 after work. When I saw it, I was in love. It was perfect! The colors blended seamlessly together and it didn't look cheap like costume jewelry (like similar rings on the internet). She did an AMAZING JOB. Her staff that was helping me finish my purchase were super sweet and friendly and so so knowledgeable. They don't rush you, they understand your budget & work hard to give you what you dream of! I will definitely be back soon for another piece :).
  • Alana F.

    Alana F.

    10/18/2020
    I went here based on the reviews and they were super nice and helpful. They are fixing a diamond setting now and gave me a quote on my wedding band that needs a lot of TLC after 9 years. I couldn't do the band just yet but they said it will look like new when done. Happy to do an update when everything is done!
  • Dayna Z.

    Dayna Z.

    11/20/2019
    Once again Misha has exceeded my expectations!  He customized 2 wedding bands for my engagement ring & it turned out better than I could have ever imagined!  This is why I continue to go here & recommend all my friends/family.
  • Teresa C.

    Teresa C.

    4/23/2021
    I dropped off my engagement ring that need a new shank(band). They did an amazing job repairing the ring. My grandmother would love the way her ring turned out. thank you
  • Saumya S.

    Saumya S.

    7/29/2020
    When my fiancé and I started ring shopping , we were totally clueless. Everyone at Vardy's is just so helpful , and they're more about finding the correct diamond for each individual rather than just selling. Elaina was super helpful and walked us through how to select the stone, what to look for and showed us differences amongst different qualities.
    The ring came out beautifully and the craftsmanship is unbeatable. Thank you again !
  • Igor P.

    Igor P.

    7/9/2020
    I have known Vardy for a very long time. He and his team are amazing in every aspect of finding and making the most amazing jewelry piece you can think of. Vardy was able to combine some rings that I had and add a beautiful diamond to make a stunning engagement ring for my fiance. It was done in a very timely manner and the work was superb. My fiance and I are very happy with the result. Thanks again Vardy.
  • Nandish S.

    Nandish S.

    7/29/2020
    Me and my fiancé started ring shopping and I was totally unaware of how to purchase engagement rings. A couple of friends recommended Vardy's to us and we went in and I was over the moon. Elena was super amazing to help us figure out what was best for us rather than upselling us and she found a great diamond for us which was exactly what we wanted and in our budget. Vardy himself customized our ring and the finishing was on-point!!

    The customer service is awesome. After purchasing the ring, we went after a couple of days to get a wedding band and they cleaned my fiancé's ring on the spot. I would highly recommend Vardy's!!
  • Haeun K.

    Haeun K.

    7/22/2020
    They already have enough 5 star reviews but I wanted to thank them for working with us and creating a masterpiece family heirloom. I had a design of an antique Art Deco ring I saw online and a family diamond, and Misha worked with my fiancé to make a 3D version, the ring, design missing pieces not captured in pictures and recut an old diamond to maximize brilliance. When it was time for our wedding, he helped us design a custom wedding band with incredibly modern curves that fit the ring perfectly. Thank you again team. The entire process was stress free, white glove, and fair.
  • Jill R.

    Jill R.

    9/19/2020
    All my sister's jewelry burned up in the Paradise fire and it was a black tangled mess.  I had almost given up trying to restore it but Mr. Vardy patiently reviewed all of the jewelry with me and counseled which ones could potentially be saved--no promises.  I was delighted to surprise my sister with 20 fully restored pieces, a gold nugget, and many recovered and restored loose gems, all thanks to Mr. Vardy's patient work.  I am not sure how long it took him, but it was worth every penny.  Thanks again Mr. Vardy--you are a real class act.
  • Akash B.

    Akash B.

    3/23/2021
    Very personable staff. They were very informative in helping me choose the perfect engagement ring for my surprise proposal. They made the brilliant suggestion of going for a presentation band so my girlfriend gets to customize it to her liking.
    If you're looking for a jeweler for making your special moment, your search ends here!
  • Keenan O.

    Keenan O.

    4/3/2021
    I've been trying to have earrings made to match a family heirloom (probably +100yrs old) for several years. I had shopped around to a lot of places in multiple cities and got people trying to sell me what they already had in stock - not what I wanted. My general expectation about this idea became that it was not reasonably possible to find someone both willing to try and talented enough to execute correctly FOR WHAT I WANTED (not what they thought might be nice).
    Thankfully, I think this was the type of project that Vardy himself gets passionate about. He agreed to do it and, after much discussion and a couple of weeks, he shared CAD file images. They looked good so he 3D printed them to get a feel. A few more modifications and a few weeks later and we had what looked like it an original set from 100+ years ago (though the earrings lack the same patina for obvious reasons - they'll get there with some use).
    Positive notes - his daughter and staff (Elena) were helpful/friendly, though as a disclaimer nearly all my interactions were directly with Vardy; flexible with hours and my specific requests; Vardy made some functional design suggestions that improved usability without changing feel and I think actually improved how well they matched
    Vardy can and will make whatever you actually want. Virtually everyone else I approached could or would not.
    Bottom line - I searched on and off for several years to find the right person to make the custom jewelry I wanted - Vardy was the right person. You get what you pay for. I did.
  • Dwin G.

    Dwin G.

    4/22/2021
    I just want to thank the staff at Vardy's especially Tiana for helping me design and update a pendant and earrings that were my mother's. I wanted pieces that I could wear every day and in remembrance of her. I used to live close to the store, but now live in Hawaii. Via Zoom and telephones calls they helped me to achieve exactly what I wanted. Tiana always kept the goal of remembrance in mind and found a solution of re-cutting one of the diamonds that had a chip rather than replacing it. I am pleased as can be on how the pieces turned out. Thank you so much for your effort in helping me to honor my mom and to wear a remembrance of her daily. Again thank you, thank you, thank you! The customer service at Vardy's is stellar!
  • Rohit V.

    Rohit V.

    12/26/2019
    Great store. They made me feel very comfortable. Alisa was very forthcoming. I wanted to get a wedding band ring for my wedding anniversary and Alisa explained to me all the options. She helped me choose something that fits my needs. Misha helped in sizing the ring for me and he went out of his way to polish the jewelry I had with me. I brought my wife's ring just to ensure the size.

    This is a good place compared to brand names. Highly recommended. Thank you Vardys.
  • Priya ..

    Priya ..

    10/6/2020
    Absolutely phenomenal experience, my fiancé and I were looking into purchasing an custom engagement ring. The entire Vardy's Team was extremely patient throughout the entire design process and multiple iterations until we developed the final version. Misha led our design process and was extremely thoughtful & creative with his suggestions. They even provide a wax model to show you the exact design prior to crafting the final version which is SO helpful. We couldn't be happier with how the ring turned out, it's truly special and we had a wonderful experience overall! There's no question we'll be back for all our future jewelry needs!
  • See More