WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

VARDY’S JEWELERS REVIEWS

Customer Reviews – Vardy’s Jewelers – Serving the Bay Area

Our number one goal is to satisfy our customers by offering beautiful jewelry products and outstanding customer service. We are grateful for our customers’ loyalty and insightful feedback. We promise to always listen to concerns and to strive for continuous improvement.

Thank you for partnering with us!

  • Vardy's Jewelers

    Vardy's Jewelers

    403 reviews
    Vardy's Jewelers Location: 10227 S De Anza Blvd Cupertino, CA 95014 Phone: +14084462900
  • Linda Z.

    Linda Z.

    6/30/2022
    Finding a jeweler you can trust is sooo important & I'm happy I came into Vardy's because I know I'm in good hands.

    Came by to drop off a few pieces for repair and had a lovely experience. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, & transparent. I was told what could & could not be fixed with some of the items i brought, the time frame for the repairs, & price transparency. I look forward to coming back to pick up my items.
  • Nadine Y.

    Nadine Y.

    9/3/2020
    Phenomenal place if you want to get jewelry especially engagement rings! My boyfriend (now fiance) got my engagement ring customized there. We wanted a place that felt like home to use when customizing my engagement ring and we actually went to about 6 different places until we found Vardy's.

    When we stepped into the shop, we were greeted by Elena and we told her we wanted to customize my engagement ring. She was very patient with us and listened to what I wanted in a ring. It was a great experience because during our meeting with Elena, we met with Vardy who really gave us his honest opinion about my thoughts regarding my ring. He was really kind, but truthful when it came to the design of my ring. He told me that with the work I do, I probably shouldn't get a ring that is unprotected and he gave me options as to what would be good for me. He really took the time to explain the different types of rings, the styles such as cathedral, the 4 Cs and the different types of metal for rings. After speaking with him and Elena, we decided this was the place for us to customize my ring because of how honest they were with us, how we felt at home, and that everyone who worked that was amazing!

    We then got in touch with Misha who honestly did a SPECTACULAR job with my ring. He explained the process of customizing and designing a ring thoroughly. What I liked about working with Misha on my ring was that he said if I found a design or something that I liked on the internet or on Pinterest, send it to him and he would try to do something along those lines without copying it fully. He was easy to e-mail with and he always updated us on how the process was going. He even did a 3D print of the ring to let us see what it would look like. In the end, if I could customize another ring with him, I would.

    Splendid job and I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend coming to this place if you are looking to customize a ring.
  • Mila S.

    Mila S.

    6/12/2022
    I've heard about this business from someone in my community. People said that there are reliable and skilful jewellers at Vardy's. So when I needed to adjust a bracelet on my watch, I went there. My first observation was that everyone is friendly here. Literally everyone, including the security, is welcoming you. Although everyone was busy with clients, and I had to wait for a little while, I felt comfortable because I was welcomed and taken care of.

    I thought that the jewellers must be very busy. However, the owner himself came to the store and helped me with the watch. The order was ready within 5 minutes. I had to come back on the next day, because I wanted to add one more link to the bracelet. The work was done for me with no problem, with the same friendliness and patience.

    I just want to emphasize -- neither did I intend to buy a diamond ring, nor did I wave a wad of money. My only request was to change the length of a bracelet on a modest watch. I was amazed by how respectful and kind was the attitude here. I would call it the gold standard -- both in business and in human interactions.

    I have a couple of jewellery projects on my mind. If I will decide to work on them, I will definitely go to Vardy's. Even if I won't, I will recommend this place to each and every of my friends, should they need high quality work and attitude. Thank you.
  • Carol C.

    Carol C.

    10/16/2020
    I came last year to pick out my wedding band. My engagement ring has a very low set diamond so the traditional circle band was not going to work with it....
  • Silvana S.

    Silvana S.

    1/4/2022
    I love this amazing jewelry store! The staff is incredibly attentive and very knowledgeable about the quality of the stones. If you are  looking for an engagement ring or any special Jewlery gift, I very highly recommend this unique family run business. Truly a gem! And thank you to the staff for helping me find a very special bracelet for my daughters birthday. You all were so very fantastic!
  • Teresa C.

    Teresa C.

    4/23/2021
    I dropped off my engagement ring that need a new shank(band). They did an amazing job repairing the ring. My grandmother would love the way her ring turned out. thank you
  • Saumya S.

    Saumya S.

    7/29/2020
    When my fiancé and I started ring shopping , we were totally clueless. Everyone at Vardy's is just so helpful , and they're more about finding the correct diamond for each individual rather than just selling. Elaina was super helpful and walked us through how to select the stone, what to look for and showed us differences amongst different qualities.
    The ring came out beautifully and the craftsmanship is unbeatable. Thank you again !
  • Tamiko B.

    Tamiko B.

    8/29/2021
    I finally went to Vardy's after admiring their beautiful jewelry on Instagram. I also like that the business is family owned and operated, and that they have been in business for many many years. I was not disappointed. They are located in a small strip mall in Cupertino. Parking is very good and they are in a convenient location. They have beautiful jewelry and lovely, modern and traditional styles to choose from. They had quite a few customers in the store also. I had an old white gold cocktail ring of my grandmother's that was stunning, all high-quality stones, but so big and almost gaudy. Cocktail rings are pretty passé these days...I don't attend swanky galas or fancy cocktail parties so I didn't have much use for a showy ring lol Seeing that our wedding anniversary is fast approaching, I went there with my husband and we asked if they could make an anniversary ring out of some of the stones. They were more than helpful and said that they could, I think the woman who helped us is Mr. Vardy's daughter, she was very professional and knew exactly what ring would compliment my wedding rings. I picked it up and was completely wowed by how beautiful it is, I just love it. The workmanship is pristine. She also suggested a pendant be made from the remaining stones as well, I will update with a photo when that is picked up. So now I will have two beautiful pieces of jewelry from an unusable vintage cocktail ring that I will be proud to wear, and am happy to say that both are definitely "me". Thank you Vardy's, I look forward to seeing you again.
  • Sally M.

    Sally M.

    7/25/2021
    Visionary jewelers and beautiful items in the cases. Wonderful!!
  • Ken C.

    Ken C.

    12/11/2021
    We have dealt with Vardy's for quite some time, both on custom pieces and purchases of pre made.  This go round was for our 50th.  After a quick chat came up with the item pictured, of course with me planning ahead (NOT) it was a rush job.  They finished it ahead of time and the Mrs. was thrilled, can't get it off of her.  The picture doesn't do it justice quite frankly.

    They are my go to jeweler, fair prices and excellent craftsmanship.
  • Sharon K.

    Sharon K.

    10/18/2021
    I've had the pleasure to work with Misha a while back and found out he is no longer with Vardy's. FEAR NOT, Robert is as amazing as Misha ... even better one might say.

    He took an idea and turned it into a reality... has been a pleasure to work with. I'm a bit obsessed with Pokémon... and haven't found any jewelry that is not made out of cheap plastic and "age appropriate - not childish"

    Robert worked with my husband's idea and turned it into a beautiful sapphire encrusted bracelet/dragonair.

    Looking forward to working with him again.

    Thank you Robert/Vardy's.
  • Jill R.

    Jill R.

    9/19/2020
    All my sister's jewelry burned up in the Paradise fire and it was a black tangled mess.  I had almost given up trying to restore it but Mr. Vardy patiently reviewed all of the jewelry with me and counseled which ones could potentially be saved--no promises.  I was delighted to surprise my sister with 20 fully restored pieces, a gold nugget, and many recovered and restored loose gems, all thanks to Mr. Vardy's patient work.  I am not sure how long it took him, but it was worth every penny.  Thanks again Mr. Vardy--you are a real class act.
  • Leonid D.

    Leonid D.

    9/17/2021
    This is another update to Vardy's, and my rating is back to 5 stars ! They have totally redeemed themselves 🙂 Vardy found out about my less than optimal experience at his business and reached out to make sure I am taken care of properly. He has apologized for my recent encounter and has taken the clasp back to fix it for free ! So my first review for him and his business was accurate - he is a very nice guy and a caring, responsible business owner that I recommend 100% !!
  • Akash B.

    Akash B.

    3/23/2021
    Very personable staff. They were very informative in helping me choose the perfect engagement ring for my surprise proposal. They made the brilliant suggestion of going for a presentation band so my girlfriend gets to customize it to her liking.
    If you're looking for a jeweler for making your special moment, your search ends here!
  • Keenan O.

    Keenan O.

    04/03/2021
    I've been trying to have earrings made to match a family heirloom (probably +100yrs old) for several years. I had shopped around to a lot of places in...
  • Maria D.

    Maria D.

    1/6/2022
    Absolutely my favorite jewelry store in the Bay Area! The selection of jewelry is so beautiful, many designed by Vardy himself. They also create custom jewelry for you. I've had an old engagement ring made into a pendant and a custom designed baguette ring, which turned out gorgeous! I've purchased diamond earrings and a stunning Hearts on Fire ring. I've also had several rings resized for me. Elena is a fantastic salesperson and is very helpful in choosing the right jewelry. The sales staff is never pushy. If your looking for beautiful, high quality jewelry, this is the place.
  • Stephanie C.

    Stephanie C.

    5/15/2021
    Had a ring and necklace custom made and it came out 100 times better than I could ever imagine! They're very knowledgeable and professional.
  • Kennedy D.

    Kennedy D.

    5/19/2021
    Before finding Vardy, I shopped around many places online and offline to find the perfect engagement ring. After, much reflection I decided I wanted to give my wife something unique and custom-made just for her--an engagement ring no one else would have.  I stumbled across Vardy's Jeweler online and saw it is a family-owned Jewelry business. After going to meet Vardy and telling me about his story on how he started his business from a humble beginning, I saw his passion for jewelry and decided to go with him. He custom-designed my engagement and wedding ring and helped guided me every step of the way in the process! If you're looking for a place that will provide you with outstanding quality and guidance, I highly recommend this place!
  • Dayna Z.

    Dayna Z.

    4/8/2022
    I finally was able to visit again, after almost 3 years!  I was assisted today by Tiana & she was amazing. I called first to ask if they had the item I have been eyeing from online. She was super nice over the phone & decided to stop in.

    I was let in right away & most of the employees were busy, so I just started to browse. After a few minutes, Tiana came out to assist me. She was very helpful. I was interested in a diamond cross bracelet & knew I would buy it. Just needed to try it on as my wrist are very small. Didn't know if I needed to have it shortened. She called Vardy for his opinion & after he checked, he advised I shouldn't shorten the bracelet but if in the future I wanted to shorten then he would be happy to.

    After deciding on my bracelet, I wanted to see some loose diamonds. I've had my ring for over 10 yrs & have been thinking about upgrading the center diamond. I told Tiana exactly what I was looking for. She had 2 available to show me in the carat I am interested in. She was informative & answered all my questions. She even suggested I turn my current diamond into a pendant for a necklace & I never really thought of that.

    I have I'll definitely be back when I finally make my choice & also what I want to do with my current diamond. Hands down this is the best place to shop for jewelry.
  • Priya ..

    Priya ..

    10/6/2020
    Absolutely phenomenal experience, my fiancé and I were looking into purchasing an custom engagement ring. The entire Vardy's Team was extremely patient throughout the entire design process and multiple iterations until we developed the final version. Misha led our design process and was extremely thoughtful & creative with his suggestions. They even provide a wax model to show you the exact design prior to crafting the final version which is SO helpful. We couldn't be happier with how the ring turned out, it's truly special and we had a wonderful experience overall! There's no question we'll be back for all our future jewelry needs!
  • See More